1. First page
  2. Documentation
  3. User Manual
  4. Document Actions
  5. Destroying

Destroying

If you find that a document is not valid or it is duplicated or does not belong in your EBA DMS, you may electronically destroy such document.

Such applies especially for received documents as you are not allowed to alter them.

The document gets the watermark destroyed and the status Destroyed. You can cancel the destruction with action “Cancel destroy”.
Once destruction is made it is the best to put the document into archive.

User must be authorized to destroy the document.

To destroy a document open it and select Action>Destroy.

Picture 1: Example of destroyed document.

How can we help?